Wisdom Tales project

For the past two weeks, my class has been working on showing a form of a wisdom tale we read. My partner Lilah and I teamed up to do the wisdom tale, “The Little Lizard’s Sorrow”. It is about a beggar that challenges a gambler to a game that the gambler made up. The gambler loses,then turns into a lizard. The type of lizard that the gambler turns into is the Chingchok lizard, that masked tssk noises in Southeast Asia.

For our story, we acted it out. We spent a couple days practicing beforehand, then we were finally ready to perform. We could have practiced one more time, but overall, I feel pretty good about our teamwork. I was the beggar, and Lilah was the gambler/lizard. 

This project was really fun and taught me how to express a story in different ways, and how to make it happen with one or more people. 

Source: Wisdom Tales from Around the World by Heather Forrest

 

 

Leave a Reply